SETAC Globe - Environmental Quality Through Science
15 February 2018
Volume 19 Issue 2

Return to the Globe

Outgoing ET&C Editors and Editorial Board Members

Helen Callow, Associate Editor Environmental Toxicology and Chemistry

The following members of the Environmental Toxicology and Chemistry (ET&C) editorial board completed their terms on 31 December 2017. These scientists and engineers have spent three or more years carefully reviewing manuscripts submitted to ET&C, contributing their time, expertise and wisdom.

  • Tom Augspurger, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
  • Jill Awkerman, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
  • Donald Baird, Environment Canada
  • Ronny Blust, University of Antwerp, Belgium
  • Michelle Boone, Miami University, USA
  • Bryan Brooks, Baylor University, USA
  • Craig Butt, Duke University, USA
  • Justin Conley, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
  • Jessica Head, McGill University, Canada
  • Hong-Gang Ni, Peking University, China
  • A. Olmstead, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
  • Dan Petersen, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
  • Catherine Richter, U.S. Geological Survey
  • Joseph Shaw, Indiana University, USA
  • Keith Solomon, University of Guelph, Canada
  • Jason Unrine, University of Kentucky, USA

We are grateful for their service. We are always looking for more involvement from our membership. If you have a nomination for editorial board members, please contact Erin Nelson at

New ET&C Editorial Board Members

Please join everyone at Environmental Toxicology and Chemistry in congratulating the new Editors joining us in 2018:

  • Julian Blasco, Instituto Ciencias Marinas de Andalucia, Spain
  • Alistair Boxall, University of York, UK
  • Kevin Brix, University of Miami, USA
  • Mirco Bundschuh, University of Koblenz-Landau, Germany
  • Walter Di Marzio, Conicet Unlu, Argentina
  • Magali Houde, Environment and Climate Change Canada
  • Dan Salvito, Research Institute for Fragrance Materials, USA

And welcoming our new Editorial Board members:

  • Paula Antunes, AquaTox Testing & Consulting, Canada
  • Jana Asselman, Ghent University, Belgium
  • Jon Doering, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
  • Steven Eisenreich, Vrije University Brussels, Belgium
  • Patricia Forbes, University of Pretoria, South Africa
  • Phyllis Fuchsman, Ramboll, USA
  • Ravi Gooneratne, Lincoln University, New Zealand
  • Robert Hoke, The DuPont Company, USA
  • Ling Jin, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong
  • Natalie Karouna-Renier, U.S. Geological Survey
  • Roman Kuperman, U.S. Army Edgewood Chemical Biological Center
  • Jae-Seong Lee, Sungkyunkwan University, South Korea
  • Megharaj Mallavarapu, University of Newcastle, Australia
  • Carla Ng, University of Pittsburg, USA
  • Heiko Schoenfuss, St. Cloud State University, USA
  • Marlo Sellin Jeffries, Texas Christian University, USA
  • Matt Simcik, University of Minnesota, USA
  • Jeffrey Steevens, U.S. Geological Survey
  • Qiao-Guo Tan, Xiamen University, China
  • Susan Wilson, University of New England, Australia
  • Peng Zhang, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

We are grateful for your input and insights and are looking forward to working with you. If you are interested in becoming an editorial board member of ET&C, please contact Erin Nelson.

A full list of our editors and editorial board members are available online. Thank you for your service, we could not do this without you.

Author’s contact information:

Return to the Globe

Contact SETAC Globe
Contact the SETAC Europe office
Contact the SETAC Europe office